Lansdowne Children's CentreChrist Church CofE Primary and Nursery Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Lansdowne Children's Centre and Christ Church CofE Primary and Nursery Academy.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Christ Church CofE Primary and Nursery Academy (53.0% in 2022-23, 50.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | St Leonards-on-SeaLansdowne Children's Centre | HastingsChrist Church CofE Primary and Nursery Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | D48/100 | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | 76th of 136 in East Sussex | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Secure units | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Not reported | Primary | |
| Age range | 10-17 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | Not reported | 452 | |
| Capacity | Not reported | 480 | |
| Location | St Leonards-on-Sea, TN37 6LW | Hastings, TN37 6JJ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 50.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 3.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 103.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 101.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | Not reported | 452 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | Not reported | 50.4% | |
| English as an additional language | Not reported | 32.5% | |
| SEN support | Not reported | 34.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | Not reported | 2.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | Not reported | 6.2% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | Not reported | 18.6% | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Lansdowne Children's Centre · Christ Church CofE Primary and Nursery Academy