Laisterdyke Leadership AcademyCo-op Academy Priesthorpe
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Laisterdyke Leadership Academy and Co-op Academy Priesthorpe are secondary schools.
Laisterdyke Leadership Academy scores 46 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Co-op Academy Priesthorpe scores 52 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Co-op Academy Priesthorpe is ahead on our composite score.
Laisterdyke Leadership Academy was judged Good and Co-op Academy Priesthorpe was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 36.1 for Laisterdyke Leadership Academy and 41.1 for Co-op Academy Priesthorpe.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Laisterdyke Leadership Academy (37.7 in 2021-22, 36.1 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Co-op Academy Priesthorpe (49.3 in 2021-22, 41.1 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BradfordLaisterdyke Leadership Academy | PudseyCo-op Academy Priesthorpe | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D46/100 | D52/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 20th of 35 in Bradford | 31st of 44 in Leeds | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 886 | 1,055 | |
| Capacity | 900 | 1,140 | |
| Location | Bradford, BD3 8HE | Pudsey, LS28 5SG | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 36.1 | 41.1 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 32.5% | 35.0% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 52.8% | 62.1% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 71.8% Stronger figure | 26.2% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.41 | 3.47 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 163 | 206 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 29 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 28.8 | 34.4 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 30.6 | 35.1 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 16.7% | 17.1% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 886 | 1,038 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 50.6% | 39.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 71.0% | 35.2% | |
| SEN support | 21.8% | 16.2% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | 5.6% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.8% | 10.1% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 31.9% | 29.7% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Laisterdyke Leadership Academy
Co-op Academy Priesthorpe
Full profiles: Laisterdyke Leadership Academy · Co-op Academy Priesthorpe