Kingswood House SchoolEpsom College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Epsom.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Kingswood House School and Epsom College in Epsom.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 34.9 for Kingswood House School and 19.7 for Epsom College.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Kingswood House School (53.1 in 2021-22, 34.9 in 2024-25) and has risen at Epsom College (14.7 in 2021-22, 19.7 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | EpsomKingswood House School | EpsomEpsom College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 7-16 | 11-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 211 | 1,143 | |
| Capacity | 275 | 1,150 | |
| Location | Epsom, KT19 8LG | Epsom, KT17 4JQ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 34.9 Stronger figure | 19.7 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.12 Stronger figure | 0.81 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 40 | 184 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 183 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 47.1 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | A- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 47.2 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 38.2% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 211 | 1,143 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 47.9% | 22.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 14.7% | 0.1% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Kingswood House School · Epsom College