Kingsland Primary School (NC)Lindens Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Kingsland Primary School (NC) and Lindens Academy are primary schools.
Kingsland Primary School (NC) was judged Good and Lindens Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Kingsland Primary School (NC) (53.0% in 2022-23, 65.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BirminghamKingsland Primary School (NC) | Sutton ColdfieldLindens Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D44/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 221st of 273 in Birmingham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 281 | 457 | |
| Capacity | 349 | 486 | |
| Location | Birmingham, B44 9NA | Sutton Coldfield, B74 2BB | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 65.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 9.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 310 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 56.3% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 18.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 20.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.6% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.3% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 18.2% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Kingsland Primary School (NC) · Lindens Academy