King's Park AcademySt Clement's and St John's Church of England Infant School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Bournemouth.
Summary of the comparison
King's Park Academy and St Clement's and St John's Church of England Infant School are primary schools in Bournemouth.
King's Park Academy scores 54 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and St Clement's and St John's Church of England Infant School scores 66 out of 100 (grade C, average). St Clement's and St John's Church of England Infant School is ahead on our composite score.
King's Park Academy was judged Good and St Clement's and St John's Church of England Infant School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at King's Park Academy (60.0% in 2022-23, 56.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BournemouthKing's Park Academy | BournemouthSt Clement's and St John's Church of England Infant School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D54/100 | C66/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 35th of 65 in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Stronger figure | 64th of 65 in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 5-7 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 603 | 189 | |
| Capacity | 630 | 270 | |
| Location | Bournemouth, BH1 4NB | Bournemouth, BH1 4DZ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 56.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 11.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 603 | 189 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 30.4% | 40.2% | |
| English as an additional language | 35.8% | 61.9% | |
| SEN support | 9.8% | 18.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.0% | 3.7% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.5% Stronger figure | 6.1% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 13.1% Stronger figure | 16.7% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
King's Park Academy
St Clement's and St John's Church of England Infant School
Full profiles: King's Park Academy · St Clement's and St John's Church of England Infant School