King's Lynn AcademyKing Edward VII Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in King's Lynn.
Summary of the comparison
King's Lynn Academy and King Edward VII Academy are secondary schools in King's Lynn.
King's Lynn Academy scores 48 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and King Edward VII Academy scores 52 out of 100 (grade D, below average). King Edward VII Academy is ahead on our composite score.
King's Lynn Academy was judged the expected standard and King Edward VII Academy was judged the expected standard.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 39.1 for King's Lynn Academy and 44.4 for King Edward VII Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at King's Lynn Academy (39.6 in 2021-22, 39.1 in 2024-25) and has risen at King Edward VII Academy (39.3 in 2021-22, 44.4 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | King's LynnKing's Lynn Academy | King's LynnKing Edward VII Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D48/100 | D52/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 46th of 53 in Norfolk | 40th of 53 in Norfolk Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 952 | 1,181 | |
| Capacity | 1,100 | 1,371 | |
| Location | King's Lynn, PE30 4QG | King's Lynn, PE30 2QB | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 39.1 | 44.4 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 33.7% | 48.1% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 50.8% | 65.6% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 56.9% | 66.3% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.59 | 4.10 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 181 | 160 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 76 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 27.4 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 28.9 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 8.6% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 952 | 1,181 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 28.6% | 29.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 19.5% | 33.3% | |
| SEN support | 15.4% | 11.8% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 6.1% | 1.8% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.4% | 9.3% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 25.8% Stronger figure | 26.9% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
King's Lynn Academy
King Edward VII Academy
Full profiles: King's Lynn Academy · King Edward VII Academy