King's Leadership Academy, LiverpoolSt Margaret's Church of England Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Liverpool.
Summary of the comparison
King's Leadership Academy, Liverpool and St Margaret's Church of England Academy are secondary schools in Liverpool.
King's Leadership Academy, Liverpool scores 42 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and St Margaret's Church of England Academy scores 59 out of 100 (grade C, average). St Margaret's Church of England Academy is ahead on our composite score.
King's Leadership Academy, Liverpool was judged Good and St Margaret's Church of England Academy was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 34.5 for King's Leadership Academy, Liverpool and 49.6 for St Margaret's Church of England Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at King's Leadership Academy, Liverpool (39.4 in 2021-22, 34.5 in 2024-25) and has fallen at St Margaret's Church of England Academy (55.6 in 2021-22, 49.6 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LiverpoolKing's Leadership Academy, Liverpool | LiverpoolSt Margaret's Church of England Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D42/100 | C59/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 21st of 31 in Liverpool | 6th of 31 in Liverpool Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Boys | |
| Pupils on roll | 898 | 964 | |
| Capacity | 900 | 1,050 | |
| Location | Liverpool, L8 9SJ | Liverpool, L17 6AB | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 34.5 | 49.6 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 21.6% | 54.4% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 40.8% | 73.7% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 44.0% Stronger figure | 14.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.05 | 4.02 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 125 | 171 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 62 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 31.3 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 31.8 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 13.6% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 898 | 964 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 66.9% | 22.2% | |
| English as an additional language | 41.0% | 21.3% | |
| SEN support | 18.8% | 22.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.9% | 3.1% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 12.4% | 7.2% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 33.3% | 17.3% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
King's Leadership Academy, Liverpool
St Margaret's Church of England Academy
Full profiles: King's Leadership Academy, Liverpool · St Margaret's Church of England Academy