King Edwin SchoolWrenfield Learning Centre
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares King Edwin School and Wrenfield Learning Centre.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
King Edwin School was judged Good and Wrenfield Learning Centre was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Stockton-on-TeesKing Edwin School | HartlepoolWrenfield Learning Centre | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Other independent special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 6-18 | 7-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Girls | |
| Pupils on roll | 89 | 4 | |
| Capacity | 90 | 6 | |
| Location | Stockton-on-Tees, TS20 1LG | Hartlepool, TS27 3HS | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 3.7 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.15 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 22 | 1 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 90 | 5 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 40.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 60.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: King Edwin School · Wrenfield Learning Centre