King Edwin SchoolElmbank Learning Centre

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Stockton-on-Tees.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares King Edwin School and Elmbank Learning Centre.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

  • King Edwin School was judged Good and Elmbank Learning Centre was judged Outstanding.

Side-by-side comparison

King Edwin School versus Elmbank Learning Centre compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure Stockton-on-TeesKing Edwin SchoolElmbank Learning CentreEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionOfsted: GoodOfsted: OutstandingStronger figure
School typeOther independent special school Other independent special school
Age range6-18 7-18
GenderMixed Girls
Pupils on roll89 4
Capacity90 6
LocationStockton-on-Tees, TS20 1LG TS20 1PQ
GCSE results
Attainment 83.7 Not reported46.0
Grade 5+ in English & maths0.0% Not reported45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & maths0.0% Not reported64.8%
Entering EBacc0.0% Not reported40.5%
EBacc average point score0.15 Not reported4.09
Cohort22 3
Pupils
Pupils in the census90 5
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support0.0% 20.0%
SEN with an EHC plan100.0% 80.0%

marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: King Edwin School · Elmbank Learning Centre