John Fletcher of Madeley Primary SchoolWoodlands Primary School and Nursery
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Telford.
Summary of the comparison
John Fletcher of Madeley Primary School and Woodlands Primary School and Nursery are primary schools in Telford.
John Fletcher of Madeley Primary School was judged Good and Woodlands Primary School and Nursery was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at John Fletcher of Madeley Primary School (37.0% in 2022-23, 72.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | TelfordJohn Fletcher of Madeley Primary School | TelfordWoodlands Primary School and Nursery | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | F39/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 37th of 46 in Telford and Wrekin | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 213 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 220 | 468 | |
| Location | Telford, TF7 5DL | Telford, TF7 5HX | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 72.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 2.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 239 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 37.7% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 7.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 28.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 11.3% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 22.7% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: John Fletcher of Madeley Primary School · Woodlands Primary School and Nursery