Hythe Primary SchoolOrchard Infant School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Southampton.
Summary of the comparison
Hythe Primary School and Orchard Infant School are primary schools in Southampton.
Hythe Primary School was judged Good and Orchard Infant School was judged Outstanding.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Hythe Primary School (56.0% in 2022-23, 62.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SouthamptonHythe Primary School | SouthamptonOrchard Infant School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D54/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 171st of 411 in Hampshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 4-7 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 238 | 270 | |
| Capacity | 315 | 270 | |
| Location | Southampton, SO45 6BL | Southampton, SO45 4SB | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 62.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 16.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 257 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 29.6% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 3.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 18.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.3% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.0% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.4% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Hythe Primary School · Orchard Infant School