Hutton Cranswick Community Primary SchoolDriffield Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infant School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Driffield.
Summary of the comparison
Hutton Cranswick Community Primary School and Driffield Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infant School are primary schools in Driffield.
Hutton Cranswick Community Primary School scores 59 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Driffield Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infant School scores 70 out of 100 (grade B, strong). Driffield Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infant School is ahead on our composite score.
Hutton Cranswick Community Primary School was judged Good and Driffield Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infant School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Hutton Cranswick Community Primary School (64.0% in 2022-23, 58.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DriffieldHutton Cranswick Community Primary School | DriffieldDriffield Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infant School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C59/100 | B70/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 38th of 121 in East Riding of Yorkshire Stronger figure | 115th of 121 in East Riding of Yorkshire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Voluntary controlled school | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 4-7 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 183 | 160 | |
| Capacity | 210 | 270 | |
| Location | Driffield, YO25 9PD | Driffield, YO25 6RS | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 58.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 183 | 160 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 10.4% | 20.6% | |
| English as an additional language | 2.7% | 5.6% | |
| SEN support | 8.7% | 10.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.2% | 12.5% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.2% Stronger figure | 5.3% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.3% Stronger figure | 8.4% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Hutton Cranswick Community Primary School
Driffield Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infant School
Full profiles: Hutton Cranswick Community Primary School · Driffield Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infant School