Hulme Grammar SchoolWestwood Boys School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Oldham.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Hulme Grammar School and Westwood Boys School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | OldhamHulme Grammar School | Westwood Boys School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 4-18 | 11-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Boys | |
| Pupils on roll | 579 | 44 | |
| Capacity | 900 | 80 | |
| Location | Oldham, OL8 4BX | OL1 1TE | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 59.3 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 68.3% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 88.1% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 12.9% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 5.01 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 101 | 8 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 45 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 37.6 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 37.6 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 27.9% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 675 | 36 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 3.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.2% | 0.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Hulme Grammar School · Westwood Boys School