Howard Park Community SchoolHightown Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Howard Park Community School and Hightown Primary School are primary schools.
Howard Park Community School was judged Good and Hightown Primary School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Howard Park Community School (60.0% in 2022-23, 59.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CleckheatonHoward Park Community School | LiversedgeHightown Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D51/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 68th of 128 in Kirklees | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 235 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 236 | 210 | |
| Location | Cleckheaton, BD19 3SA | Liversedge, WF15 8BL | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 59.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 3.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 235 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 25.0% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 6.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 8.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.3% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.5% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 16.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Howard Park Community School · Hightown Primary School