Horsforth SchoolBenton Park School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Leeds.
Summary of the comparison
Horsforth School and Benton Park School are secondary schools in Leeds.
Horsforth School scores 71 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Benton Park School scores 49 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Horsforth School is ahead on our composite score.
Horsforth School was judged Good and Benton Park School was judged Requires improvement.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 60.1 for Horsforth School and 47.5 for Benton Park School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Horsforth School (59.9 in 2021-22, 60.1 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LeedsHorsforth School | LeedsBenton Park School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B71/100Stronger figure | D49/100 | |
| Local ranking | 15th of 45 in Leeds Stronger figure | 45th of 45 in Leeds | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,837 | 1,516 | |
| Capacity | 1,865 | 1,680 | |
| Location | Leeds, LS18 5RF | Leeds, LS19 6LX | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 60.1 Stronger figure | 47.5 | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 74.6% Stronger figure | 50.2% | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 88.0% Stronger figure | 68.8% | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 283 | 263 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 153 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 40.9 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 43.2 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 32.1% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,773 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 15.9% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 10.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 14.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.1% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 10.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Full profiles: Horsforth School · Benton Park School