Horning Community Primary SchoolSt John's Community Primary School and Nursery
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Norwich.
Summary of the comparison
Horning Community Primary School and St John's Community Primary School and Nursery are primary schools in Norwich.
Horning Community Primary School scores 52 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and St John's Community Primary School and Nursery scores 35 out of 100 (grade F, weak). Horning Community Primary School is ahead on our composite score.
Horning Community Primary School was judged the expected standard and St John's Community Primary School and Nursery was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at St John's Community Primary School and Nursery (30.0% in 2022-23, 48.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NorwichHorning Community Primary School | NorwichSt John's Community Primary School and Nursery | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D52/100Stronger figure | F35/100 | |
| Local ranking | 239th of 330 in Norfolk Stronger figure | 247th of 330 in Norfolk | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Community school | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 44 | 221 | |
| Capacity | 68 | 202 | |
| Location | Norwich, NR12 8PX | Norwich, NR12 8NX | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 48.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 3.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 102.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 100.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 44 | 223 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 33.3% | 22.1% | |
| English as an additional language | 4.5% | 2.2% | |
| SEN support | 18.2% | 9.4% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | 3.1% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.2% | 5.2% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 20.7% | 15.0% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
KS2: expected standard in reading, writing and maths
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Horning Community Primary School
St John's Community Primary School and Nursery
Full profiles: Horning Community Primary School · St John's Community Primary School and Nursery