Holywell SchoolBrooklands Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Holywell School and Brooklands Academy.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Holywell School (54.0% in 2022-23, 27.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BedfordHolywell School | Milton KeynesBrooklands Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | F39/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 23rd of 26 in Central Bedfordshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Middle deemed secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 9-13 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 668 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 720 | 1,500 | |
| Location | Bedford, MK43 0JA | Milton Keynes, MK10 7HE | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 27.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 1.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 711 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 17.6% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 5.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 13.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.8% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.7% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 15.3% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Holywell School · Brooklands Academy