Holy Trinity CofE Secondary School, CrawleyIfield Community College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Crawley.
Summary of the comparison
Holy Trinity CofE Secondary School, Crawley and Ifield Community College are secondary schools in Crawley.
Holy Trinity CofE Secondary School, Crawley scores 50 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Ifield Community College scores 59 out of 100 (grade C, average). Ifield Community College is ahead on our composite score.
Holy Trinity CofE Secondary School, Crawley was judged Good and Ifield Community College was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 40.2 for Holy Trinity CofE Secondary School, Crawley and 41.5 for Ifield Community College.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Holy Trinity CofE Secondary School, Crawley (44.0 in 2021-22, 40.2 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CrawleyHoly Trinity CofE Secondary School, Crawley | CrawleyIfield Community College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D50/100 | C59/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 36th of 40 in West Sussex Stronger figure | 40th of 40 in West Sussex | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,340 | 1,214 | |
| Capacity | 1,308 | 1,250 | |
| Location | Crawley, RH11 8JE | Crawley, RH11 0DB | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 40.2 | 41.5 Stronger figure | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 35.4% Stronger figure | 34.8% | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 56.5% Stronger figure | 55.4% | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 209 | 224 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 70 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 25.9 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 28.8 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 6.3% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,359 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 32.4% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 31.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 17.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 11.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 35.2% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Full profiles: Holy Trinity CofE Secondary School, Crawley · Ifield Community College