Holly Lodge Girls' CollegeDixons Croxteth Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Liverpool.
Summary of the comparison
Holly Lodge Girls' College and Dixons Croxteth Academy are secondary schools in Liverpool.
Holly Lodge Girls' College scores 56 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Dixons Croxteth Academy scores 33 out of 100 (grade F, weak). Holly Lodge Girls' College is ahead on our composite score.
Holly Lodge Girls' College was judged the expected standard and Dixons Croxteth Academy was judged the expected standard.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 47.2 for Holly Lodge Girls' College and 31.6 for Dixons Croxteth Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has risen at Holly Lodge Girls' College (44.3 in 2021-22, 47.2 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LiverpoolHolly Lodge Girls' College | LiverpoolDixons Croxteth Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C56/100Stronger figure | F33/100 | |
| Local ranking | 10th of 31 in Liverpool Stronger figure | 25th of 31 in Liverpool | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Community school | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Girls | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,000 | 405 | |
| Capacity | 1,529 | 600 | |
| Location | Liverpool, L12 7LE | Liverpool, L11 4SG | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 47.2 Stronger figure | 31.6 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 45.4% Stronger figure | 15.7% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 67.8% Stronger figure | 31.4% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 64.5% Stronger figure | 62.7% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.32 Stronger figure | 2.97 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 152 | 51 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 31 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 28.7 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 25.7 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 0.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,000 | 405 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 54.1% | 58.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 25.5% | 13.8% | |
| SEN support | 19.0% | 22.7% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.2% | 2.2% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.9% Stronger figure | 14.0% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 29.1% Stronger figure | 39.7% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Holly Lodge Girls' College
Dixons Croxteth Academy
Full profiles: Holly Lodge Girls' College · Dixons Croxteth Academy