Hill House SchoolHandel House Preparatory School

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares Hill House School and Handel House Preparatory School.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

Side-by-side comparison

Hill House School versus Handel House Preparatory School compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure South YorkshireHill House SchoolGainsboroughHandel House Preparatory SchoolEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionIndependent SchoolIndependent School
School typeOther independent school Other independent school
Age range2-19 3-11
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll890 46
Capacity1,140 90
LocationSouth Yorkshire, DN9 3GG Gainsborough, DN21 2JB
GCSE results
Attainment 828.2 Not reported46.0
Grade 5+ in English & maths0.0% Not reported45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & maths0.0% Not reported64.8%
Entering EBacc0.0% Not reported40.5%
EBacc average point score1.40 Not reported4.09
Cohort77 Not reported
A-level results
A-level entries67 Not reported
A-level average points39.0 Not reported35.0
A-level average gradeB Not reported
Best 3 A-levels points38.2 Not reported35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects27.3% Not reported17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census890 46
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support11.7% 10.9%
SEN with an EHC plan0.1% 0.0%

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: Hill House School · Handel House Preparatory School