Hill House SchoolCastles Education
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Hill House School and Castles Education.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 28.2 for Hill House School and 6.0 for Castles Education.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Hill House School (41.4 in 2021-22, 28.2 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | South YorkshireHill House School | GainsboroughCastles Education | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 2-19 | 7-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 890 | 114 | |
| Capacity | 1,140 | 145 | |
| Location | South Yorkshire, DN9 3GG | Gainsborough, DN21 2SU | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 28.2 Stronger figure | 6.0 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 14.3% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 1.40 Stronger figure | 0.31 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 77 | 21 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 67 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 39.0 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 38.2 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 27.3% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 890 | 114 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 11.7% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.1% | 100.0% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Hill House School · Castles Education