High Well SchoolBalance Alternative Provision
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares High Well School and Balance Alternative Provision.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
High Well School was judged Good and Balance Alternative Provision was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | PontefractHigh Well School | KnottingleyBalance Alternative Provision | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 9-16 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 103 | 26 | |
| Capacity | 110 | 24 | |
| Location | Pontefract, WF8 2DD | Knottingley, WF11 8NE | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 1.7 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.16 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 15 | 6 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 103 | 26 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 78.6% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 0.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 0.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 45.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 79.2% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: High Well School · Balance Alternative Provision