High Close SchoolHurst Lodge School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares High Close School and Hurst Lodge School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 1.8 for High Close School and 16.6 for Hurst Lodge School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at High Close School (4.1 in 2021-22, 1.8 in 2024-25) and has risen at Hurst Lodge School (14.5 in 2021-22, 16.6 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | WokinghamHigh Close School | CamberleyHurst Lodge School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Non-maintained special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 7-18 | 2-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 68 | 194 | |
| Capacity | 94 | 450 | |
| Location | Wokingham, RG40 1TS | Camberley, GU46 6HJ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 1.8 | 16.6 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 4.0% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.00 | 1.01 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 15 | 25 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 5 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 73 | 191 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 48.6% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 2.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 6.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 85.9% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 12.1% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 38.8% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
High Close School
Full profiles: High Close School · Hurst Lodge School