High Bank Junior Infant and Nursery SchoolHightown Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Liversedge.
Summary of the comparison
High Bank Junior Infant and Nursery School and Hightown Primary School are primary schools in Liversedge.
High Bank Junior Infant and Nursery School was judged Good and Hightown Primary School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at High Bank Junior Infant and Nursery School (63.0% in 2022-23, 30.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LiversedgeHigh Bank Junior Infant and Nursery School | LiversedgeHightown Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C55/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 52nd of 128 in Kirklees | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 128 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 142 | 210 | |
| Location | Liversedge, WF15 8LD | Liversedge, WF15 8BL | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 30.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 101.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 99.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 134 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 49.1% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 9.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 28.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 7.5% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 18.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: High Bank Junior Infant and Nursery School · Hightown Primary School