Hertford Primary SchoolCoombe Road Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Brighton.
Summary of the comparison
Hertford Primary School and Coombe Road Primary School are primary schools in Brighton.
Hertford Primary School was judged strong and Coombe Road Primary School was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BrightonHertford Primary School | BrightonCoombe Road Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C60/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 37th of 45 in Brighton and Hove | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 205 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 218 | 210 | |
| Location | Brighton, BN1 7FP | Brighton, BN2 4BP | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 44.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 6.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 210 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 36.2% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 7.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 29.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 5.2% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 18.2% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Hertford Primary School · Coombe Road Primary School