Healdswood Infants' and Nursery SchoolSt Andrew's CofE Primary and Nursery School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Sutton-in-Ashfield.
Summary of the comparison
Healdswood Infants' and Nursery School and St Andrew's CofE Primary and Nursery School are primary schools in Sutton-in-Ashfield.
Healdswood Infants' and Nursery School scores 48 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and St Andrew's CofE Primary and Nursery School scores 57 out of 100 (grade C, average). St Andrew's CofE Primary and Nursery School is ahead on our composite score.
Healdswood Infants' and Nursery School was judged in need of attention and St Andrew's CofE Primary and Nursery School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at St Andrew's CofE Primary and Nursery School (59.0% in 2022-23, 71.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Sutton-in-AshfieldHealdswood Infants' and Nursery School | Sutton-in-AshfieldSt Andrew's CofE Primary and Nursery School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D48/100 | C57/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 261st of 266 in Nottinghamshire | 121st of 266 in Nottinghamshire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Needs attention | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | |
| School type | Community school | Voluntary controlled school | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-7 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 198 | 359 | |
| Capacity | 180 | 294 | |
| Location | Sutton-in-Ashfield, NG17 3FQ | Sutton-in-Ashfield, NG17 3DW | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 71.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 11.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 106.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 106.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 198 | 359 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 49.4% | 16.4% | |
| English as an additional language | 9.1% | 5.8% | |
| SEN support | 16.7% | 3.6% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.5% | 2.2% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.3% | 4.5% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 24.8% | 8.0% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Healdswood Infants' and Nursery School
St Andrew's CofE Primary and Nursery School
Full profiles: Healdswood Infants' and Nursery School · St Andrew's CofE Primary and Nursery School