Hatfield AcademyBrigantia Hill Fort Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Sheffield.
Summary of the comparison
Hatfield Academy and Brigantia Hill Fort Academy are primary schools in Sheffield.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Hatfield Academy (34.0% in 2022-23, 35.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SheffieldHatfield Academy | SheffieldBrigantia Hill Fort Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D44/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 83rd of 119 in Sheffield | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Academy converter | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 5-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Not reported | |
| Pupils on roll | 344 | 325 | |
| Capacity | 420 | 420 | |
| Location | Sheffield, S5 6HY | Sheffield, S9 1NR | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 35.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 100.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 100.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 378 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 56.4% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 42.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 21.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.4% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 20.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Hatfield Academy · Brigantia Hill Fort Academy