Hatch End High SchoolSalvatorian Roman Catholic College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Harrow.
Summary of the comparison
Hatch End High School and Salvatorian Roman Catholic College are secondary schools in Harrow.
Hatch End High School scores 59 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Salvatorian Roman Catholic College scores 69 out of 100 (grade C, average). Salvatorian Roman Catholic College is ahead on our composite score.
Hatch End High School was judged Good and Salvatorian Roman Catholic College was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 43.9 for Hatch End High School and 54.1 for Salvatorian Roman Catholic College.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Hatch End High School (46.1 in 2021-22, 43.9 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Salvatorian Roman Catholic College (59.3 in 2021-22, 54.1 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | HarrowHatch End High School | HarrowSalvatorian Roman Catholic College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C59/100 | C69/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 10th of 13 in Harrow | 7th of 13 in Harrow Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Boys | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,265 | 737 | |
| Capacity | 1,337 | 687 | |
| Location | Harrow, HA3 6NR | Harrow, HA3 5DY | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 43.9 | 54.1 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 38.9% | 58.5% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 58.5% | 72.4% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 72.0% Stronger figure | 40.7% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.03 | 4.72 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 193 | 123 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 56 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 32.2 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 36.8 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 11.4% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,265 | 737 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 36.1% | 24.4% | |
| English as an additional language | 53.0% | 60.5% | |
| SEN support | 11.5% | 15.2% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.6% | 2.7% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.5% | 6.2% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 20.6% | 16.5% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Hatch End High School
Salvatorian Roman Catholic College
Full profiles: Hatch End High School · Salvatorian Roman Catholic College