Hall SchoolFuture Education
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Norwich.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Hall School and Future Education in Norwich.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NorwichHall School | NorwichFuture Education | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Foundation special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 3-19 | 13-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 97 | 42 | |
| Capacity | 90 | 44 | |
| Location | Norwich, NR6 7AD | Norwich, NR5 8EG | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 0.8 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 0.04 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 4 | 31 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 99 | 40 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 38.8% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 10.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.0% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 26.3% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Hall School
Full profiles: Hall School · Future Education