Hadrian SchoolHaskel School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Hadrian School and Haskel School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Hadrian School was judged Outstanding and Haskel School was judged Outstanding.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Hadrian School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Newcastle-upon-TyneHadrian School | GatesheadHaskel School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Outstanding | Ofsted: Outstanding | |
| School type | Foundation special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 5-25 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 167 | 23 | |
| Capacity | 170 | 30 | |
| Location | Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE15 6PY | Gateshead, NE8 4DR | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | Not reported | 3 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 177 | 20 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 64.0% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 25.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 4.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 96.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 34.1% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Hadrian School
Full profiles: Hadrian School · Haskel School