Haberdashers' Crayford AcademySt Columba's Catholic Boys' School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Haberdashers' Crayford Academy and St Columba's Catholic Boys' School are secondary schools.
Haberdashers' Crayford Academy scores 56 out of 100 (grade C, average) and St Columba's Catholic Boys' School scores 61 out of 100 (grade C, average). St Columba's Catholic Boys' School is ahead on our composite score.
Haberdashers' Crayford Academy was judged Good and St Columba's Catholic Boys' School was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 45.2 for Haberdashers' Crayford Academy and 51.4 for St Columba's Catholic Boys' School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Haberdashers' Crayford Academy (49.7 in 2021-22, 45.2 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at St Columba's Catholic Boys' School (49.7 in 2021-22, 51.4 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DartfordHaberdashers' Crayford Academy | BexleyheathSt Columba's Catholic Boys' School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C56/100 | C61/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 9th of 16 in Bexley | 7th of 16 in Bexley Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Boys | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,078 | 809 | |
| Capacity | 1,150 | 900 | |
| Location | Dartford, DA1 4RS | Bexleyheath, DA6 7QB | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 45.2 | 51.4 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 39.6% | 53.2% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 65.4% | 75.3% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 22.0% Stronger figure | 20.3% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.80 | 4.42 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 159 | 158 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 78 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 27.4 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 29.1 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 8.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,078 | 809 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 36.1% | 23.1% | |
| English as an additional language | 15.1% | 22.4% | |
| SEN support | 14.7% | 8.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.7% | 5.1% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.8% | 5.3% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 22.1% | 14.3% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Haberdashers' Crayford Academy
St Columba's Catholic Boys' School
Full profiles: Haberdashers' Crayford Academy · St Columba's Catholic Boys' School