Grimley and Holt CofE Primary SchoolOmbersley Endowed First School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Grimley and Holt CofE Primary School and Ombersley Endowed First School are primary schools.
Grimley and Holt CofE Primary School scores 56 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Ombersley Endowed First School scores 61 out of 100 (grade C, average). Ombersley Endowed First School is ahead on our composite score.
Grimley and Holt CofE Primary School was judged in need of attention and Ombersley Endowed First School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Grimley and Holt CofE Primary School (50.0% in 2022-23, 18.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | WorcesterGrimley and Holt CofE Primary School | OmbersleyOmbersley Endowed First School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C56/100 | C61/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 62nd of 173 in Worcestershire Stronger figure | 163rd of 173 in Worcestershire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Requires improvement | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Voluntary aided school | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 3-9 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 92 | 137 | |
| Capacity | 105 | 140 | |
| Location | Worcester, WR2 6LU | Ombersley, WR9 0DR | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 18.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 99.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 92 | 137 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 13.0% | 13.1% | |
| English as an additional language | 5.4% | 2.2% | |
| SEN support | 4.3% | 19.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.3% | 5.8% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.3% Stronger figure | 6.4% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 8.2% Stronger figure | 17.4% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Grimley and Holt CofE Primary School
Ombersley Endowed First School
Full profiles: Grimley and Holt CofE Primary School · Ombersley Endowed First School