Gosfield SchoolStoke College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Sudbury.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Gosfield School and Stoke College.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 50.5 for Gosfield School and 36.2 for Stoke College.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Gosfield School (54.0 in 2021-22, 50.5 in 2024-25) and has risen at Stoke College (29.4 in 2021-22, 36.2 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Gosfield School | SudburyStoke College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 2-18 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 368 | 104 | |
| Capacity | 380 | 200 | |
| Location | CO9 1PF | Sudbury, CO10 8JE | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 50.5 Stronger figure | 36.2 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 54.2% Stronger figure | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 79.2% Stronger figure | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 16.7% Stronger figure | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.13 Stronger figure | 2.62 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 48 | 20 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 3 | 18 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 34.8 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C+ | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 34.8 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 11.1% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 368 | 104 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 21.2% | 27.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.4% | 2.9% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
A-level average points
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Gosfield School · Stoke College