Gorsewood Primary SchoolSt Berteline's CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Runcorn.
Summary of the comparison
Gorsewood Primary School and St Berteline's CofE Primary School are primary schools in Runcorn.
Gorsewood Primary School was judged Good and St Berteline's CofE Primary School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Gorsewood Primary School (43.0% in 2022-23, 56.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | RuncornGorsewood Primary School | RuncornSt Berteline's CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C55/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 26th of 48 in Halton | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 175 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 210 | 296 | |
| Location | Runcorn, WA7 6ES | Runcorn, WA7 6QN | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 56.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 175 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 64.6% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 6.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 37.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 6.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.0% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Gorsewood Primary School · St Berteline's CofE Primary School