Goldsmith Primary AcademySunshine Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Goldsmith Primary Academy and Sunshine Academy are primary schools.
Goldsmith Primary Academy was judged strong and Sunshine Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Goldsmith Primary Academy (74.0% in 2022-23, 75.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | HardenGoldsmith Primary Academy | WalsallSunshine Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B79/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 2nd of 66 in Walsall | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 3-7 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 494 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 315 | 180 | |
| Location | Harden, WS3 1DL | Walsall, WS3 1HF | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 75.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 9.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 494 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 67.6% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 16.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 18.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.2% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.0% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 13.2% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Goldsmith Primary Academy · Sunshine Academy