Godstowe Preparatory SchoolWycombe Abbey
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in High Wycombe.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Godstowe Preparatory School and Wycombe Abbey in High Wycombe.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | High WycombeGodstowe Preparatory School | High WycombeWycombe Abbey | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 2-14 | 10-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Girls | |
| Pupils on roll | 316 | 644 | |
| Capacity | 500 | 680 | |
| Location | High Wycombe, HP13 6PR | High Wycombe, HP11 1PE | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 13.8 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 0.69 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 186 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 97 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 50.9 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | A | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 51.5 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 63.9% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 316 | 644 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 2.5% | 14.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Godstowe Preparatory School · Wycombe Abbey