Gladesmore Community SchoolHarris Academy Tottenham
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in London.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Gladesmore Community School and Harris Academy Tottenham in London.
Gladesmore Community School scores 61 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Harris Academy Tottenham scores 71 out of 100 (grade B, strong). Harris Academy Tottenham is ahead on our composite score.
Gladesmore Community School was judged exceptional and Harris Academy Tottenham was judged Outstanding.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 43.8 for Gladesmore Community School and 52.9 for Harris Academy Tottenham.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Gladesmore Community School (47.7 in 2021-22, 43.8 in 2024-25) and has risen at Harris Academy Tottenham (47.3 in 2021-22, 52.9 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LondonGladesmore Community School | LondonHarris Academy Tottenham | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C61/100 | B71/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 7th of 12 in Haringey | 3rd of 12 in Haringey Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Outstanding | Ofsted: Outstanding | |
| School type | Community school | Free schools | |
| Phase | Secondary | All-through | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 4-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,206 | 1,307 | |
| Capacity | 1,215 | 1,570 | |
| Location | London, N15 6EB | London, N17 9LN | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 43.8 | 52.9 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 33.5% | 55.6% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 58.4% | 73.3% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 68.1% Stronger figure | 66.3% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.19 | 4.94 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 257 | 187 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 89.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 7.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 106.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 106.0 | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 62 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 33.4 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C+ | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 33.7 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 10.2% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,236 | 1,320 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 54.8% | 41.9% | |
| English as an additional language | 42.1% | 52.0% | |
| SEN support | 12.0% | 12.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.8% | 4.2% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.4% | 7.4% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 32.6% | 25.1% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Gladesmore Community School
Harris Academy Tottenham
Full profiles: Gladesmore Community School · Harris Academy Tottenham