Giffard Park Primary SchoolPortfields Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Giffard Park Primary School and Portfields Primary School are primary schools.
Giffard Park Primary School was judged Good and Portfields Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Giffard Park Primary School (50.0% in 2022-23, 52.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Milton KeynesGiffard Park Primary School | Newport PagnellPortfields Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C55/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 33rd of 84 in Milton Keynes | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 265 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 245 | 735 | |
| Location | Milton Keynes, MK14 5PY | Newport Pagnell, MK16 8PS | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 52.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 281 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 29.9% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 22.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 13.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.6% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.7% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 13.0% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Giffard Park Primary School · Portfields Primary School