Frieth Church of England Combined SchoolIbstone CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Frieth Church of England Combined School and Ibstone CofE Primary School are primary schools.
Frieth Church of England Combined School scores 75 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Ibstone CofE Primary School scores 45 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Frieth Church of England Combined School is ahead on our composite score.
Frieth Church of England Combined School was judged the expected standard and Ibstone CofE Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Frieth Church of England Combined School (69.0% in 2022-23, 80.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Henley-on-ThamesFrieth Church of England Combined School | High WycombeIbstone CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B75/100Stronger figure | D45/100 | |
| Local ranking | 16th of 180 in Buckinghamshire Stronger figure | 121st of 180 in Buckinghamshire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Voluntary aided school | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 157 | 85 | |
| Capacity | 148 | 91 | |
| Location | Henley-on-Thames, RG9 6PR | High Wycombe, HP14 3XZ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 80.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 157 | 85 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 5.1% | 12.9% | |
| English as an additional language | 3.2% | 4.7% | |
| SEN support | 7.0% | 21.2% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.6% | 2.4% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.7% Stronger figure | 5.2% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 4.7% Stronger figure | 10.5% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
KS2: expected standard in reading, writing and maths
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Frieth Church of England Combined School
Ibstone CofE Primary School
Full profiles: Frieth Church of England Combined School · Ibstone CofE Primary School