Fir Bank Primary SchoolThornham St. James CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Oldham.
Summary of the comparison
Fir Bank Primary School and Thornham St. James CofE Primary School are primary schools in Oldham.
Fir Bank Primary School was judged Good and Thornham St. James CofE Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Fir Bank Primary School (61.0% in 2022-23, 73.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | OldhamFir Bank Primary School | OldhamThornham St. James CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C60/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 27th of 77 in Oldham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 235 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 210 | 210 | |
| Location | Oldham, OL2 6SJ | Oldham, OL2 6XT | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 73.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 10.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 109.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 235 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 14.2% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 6.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 9.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.1% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 4.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Fir Bank Primary School · Thornham St. James CofE Primary School