Fairlight Primary SchoolCoombe Road Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Brighton.
Summary of the comparison
Fairlight Primary School and Coombe Road Primary School are primary schools in Brighton.
Fairlight Primary School was judged Good and Coombe Road Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Fairlight Primary School (52.0% in 2022-23, 51.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BrightonFairlight Primary School | BrightonCoombe Road Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C65/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 9th of 45 in Brighton and Hove | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 393 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 420 | 210 | |
| Location | Brighton, BN2 3AJ | Brighton, BN2 4BP | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 51.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 2.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 374 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 49.1% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 29.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 23.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.5% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.3% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 19.7% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Fairlight Primary School · Coombe Road Primary School