Edgbarrow SchoolFrogmore Community College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Edgbarrow School and Frogmore Community College are secondary schools.
Edgbarrow School scores 74 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Frogmore Community College scores 57 out of 100 (grade C, average). Edgbarrow School is ahead on our composite score.
Edgbarrow School was judged Outstanding and Frogmore Community College was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 54.2 for Edgbarrow School and 45.2 for Frogmore Community College.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Edgbarrow School (59.8 in 2021-22, 54.2 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CrowthorneEdgbarrow School | YateleyFrogmore Community College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B74/100Stronger figure | C57/100 | |
| Local ranking | 2nd of 7 in Bracknell Forest | 59th of 69 in Hampshire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,491 | 630 | |
| Capacity | 1,470 | 939 | |
| Location | Crowthorne, RG45 7HZ | Yateley, GU46 6AG | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 54.2 Stronger figure | 45.2 | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 62.9% Stronger figure | 37.9% | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 83.3% Stronger figure | 66.7% | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 240 | 132 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 151 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 35.5 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 37.6 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 19.6% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,482 | 702 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 5.6% | 20.7% | |
| English as an additional language | 6.4% | 7.3% | |
| SEN support | 7.2% | 12.8% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.0% | 6.1% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.5% Stronger figure | 8.9% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.4% Stronger figure | 25.5% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Edgbarrow School · Frogmore Community College