Easington CofE Primary AcademyPatrington CofE Primary Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Hull.
Summary of the comparison
Easington CofE Primary Academy and Patrington CofE Primary Academy are primary schools in Hull.
Easington CofE Primary Academy scores 35 out of 100 (grade F, weak) and Patrington CofE Primary Academy scores 43 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Patrington CofE Primary Academy is ahead on our composite score.
Easington CofE Primary Academy was judged the expected standard and Patrington CofE Primary Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Patrington CofE Primary Academy (56.0% in 2022-23, 55.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | HullEasington CofE Primary Academy | HullPatrington CofE Primary Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | F35/100 | D43/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 105th of 121 in East Riding of Yorkshire | 87th of 121 in East Riding of Yorkshire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 23 | 197 | |
| Capacity | 119 | 209 | |
| Location | Hull, HU12 0TS | Hull, HU12 0RW | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 55.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 3.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 103.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 101.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 26 | 204 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 44.0% | 20.4% | |
| English as an additional language | 0.0% | 1.5% | |
| SEN support | 19.2% | 10.8% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 11.5% | 4.9% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.4% | 5.0% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 30.0% | 7.1% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
KS2: expected standard in reading, writing and maths
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Easington CofE Primary Academy
Patrington CofE Primary Academy
Full profiles: Easington CofE Primary Academy · Patrington CofE Primary Academy