E-Act Ousedale SchoolKents Hill Park all-through school
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares E-Act Ousedale School and Kents Hill Park all-through school.
E-Act Ousedale School scores 64 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Kents Hill Park all-through school scores 60 out of 100 (grade C, average). E-Act Ousedale School is ahead on our composite score.
E-Act Ousedale School was judged strong and Kents Hill Park all-through school was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 49.4 for E-Act Ousedale School and 50.2 for Kents Hill Park all-through school.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at E-Act Ousedale School (52.4 in 2021-22, 49.4 in 2024-25) and has risen at Kents Hill Park all-through school (45.5 in 2022-23, 50.2 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Newport PagnellE-Act Ousedale School | Milton KeynesKents Hill Park all-through school | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C64/100Stronger figure | C60/100 | |
| Local ranking | 3rd of 15 in Milton Keynes Stronger figure | 4th of 15 in Milton Keynes | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Free schools | |
| Phase | Secondary | All-through | |
| Age range | 11-19 | 3-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 2,267 | 1,019 | |
| Capacity | 2,200 | 1,080 | |
| Location | Newport Pagnell, MK16 0BJ | Milton Keynes, MK7 6BZ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 49.4 | 50.2 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 50.0% | 56.4% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 73.2% Stronger figure | 70.5% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 20.5% | 59.0% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.20 | 4.62 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 366 | 156 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 70.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 0.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 105.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 107.0 | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 211 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 34.5 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 35.6 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 12.8% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 2,267 | 1,019 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 15.6% | 30.7% | |
| English as an additional language | 7.1% | 19.9% | |
| SEN support | 17.8% | 16.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.2% | 1.9% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.8% Stronger figure | 8.0% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 15.2% Stronger figure | 19.0% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
E-Act Ousedale School
Kents Hill Park all-through school
Full profiles: E-Act Ousedale School · Kents Hill Park all-through school