Dyke House Sports and Technology CollegeManor Community Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Hartlepool.
Summary of the comparison
Dyke House Sports and Technology College and Manor Community Academy are secondary schools in Hartlepool.
Dyke House Sports and Technology College scores 63 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Manor Community Academy scores 56 out of 100 (grade C, average). Dyke House Sports and Technology College is ahead on our composite score.
Dyke House Sports and Technology College was judged Outstanding and Manor Community Academy was judged strong.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 49.2 for Dyke House Sports and Technology College and 46.9 for Manor Community Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Dyke House Sports and Technology College (47.6 in 2021-22, 49.2 in 2024-25) and has risen at Manor Community Academy (44.8 in 2021-22, 46.9 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | HartlepoolDyke House Sports and Technology College | HartlepoolManor Community Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C63/100Stronger figure | C56/100 | |
| Local ranking | 1st of 5 in Hartlepool Stronger figure | 2nd of 5 in Hartlepool | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Strong | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,294 | 995 | |
| Capacity | 1,360 | 1,326 | |
| Location | Hartlepool, TS24 8NQ | Hartlepool, TS25 3PS | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 49.2 Stronger figure | 46.9 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 57.4% Stronger figure | 49.7% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 75.1% Stronger figure | 74.6% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 42.6% Stronger figure | 40.5% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.45 Stronger figure | 4.23 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 237 | 185 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 21 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 34.2 | Not reported | 34.4 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 35.7 | Not reported | 35.1 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 23.5% | Not reported | 17.1% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,294 | 995 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 54.9% | 53.3% | |
| English as an additional language | 9.8% | 4.1% | |
| SEN support | 15.7% | 16.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.7% | 2.6% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.0% Stronger figure | 10.6% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 27.2% | 26.5% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Dyke House Sports and Technology College
Manor Community Academy
Full profiles: Dyke House Sports and Technology College · Manor Community Academy