Durrington All Saints Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infants' SchoolBulford St Leonard's C of E (VA) Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Salisbury.
Summary of the comparison
Durrington All Saints Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infants' School and Bulford St Leonard's C of E (VA) Primary School are primary schools in Salisbury.
Durrington All Saints Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infants' School scores 71 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Bulford St Leonard's C of E (VA) Primary School scores 68 out of 100 (grade C, average). Durrington All Saints Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infants' School is ahead on our composite score.
Durrington All Saints Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infants' School was judged the expected standard and Bulford St Leonard's C of E (VA) Primary School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Bulford St Leonard's C of E (VA) Primary School (45.0% in 2022-23, 73.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SalisburyDurrington All Saints Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infants' School | SalisburyBulford St Leonard's C of E (VA) Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B71/100Stronger figure | C68/100 | |
| Local ranking | 178th of 190 in Wiltshire | 30th of 190 in Wiltshire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-7 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 108 | 191 | |
| Capacity | 180 | 305 | |
| Location | Salisbury, SP4 8HJ | Salisbury, SP4 9HP | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 73.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 0.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 107.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 104.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 108 | 191 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 2.8% | 23.4% | |
| English as an additional language | 1.9% | 25.1% | |
| SEN support | 8.3% | 12.6% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.9% | 2.6% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.1% | 4.8% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.3% Stronger figure | 18.8% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Durrington All Saints Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infants' School
Bulford St Leonard's C of E (VA) Primary School
Full profiles: Durrington All Saints Church of England Voluntary Controlled Infants' School · Bulford St Leonard's C of E (VA) Primary School