Droitwich Spa High School and Sixth Form CentreNunnery Wood High School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Droitwich Spa High School and Sixth Form Centre and Nunnery Wood High School are secondary schools.
Droitwich Spa High School and Sixth Form Centre scores 54 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Nunnery Wood High School scores 65 out of 100 (grade C, average). Nunnery Wood High School is ahead on our composite score.
Droitwich Spa High School and Sixth Form Centre was judged Good and Nunnery Wood High School was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 44.1 for Droitwich Spa High School and Sixth Form Centre and 49.7 for Nunnery Wood High School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Droitwich Spa High School and Sixth Form Centre (44.8 in 2021-22, 44.1 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Nunnery Wood High School (52.4 in 2021-22, 49.7 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Droitwich SpaDroitwich Spa High School and Sixth Form Centre | WorcesterNunnery Wood High School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D54/100 | C65/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 27th of 45 in Worcestershire | 5th of 45 in Worcestershire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 12-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,300 | 1,479 | |
| Capacity | 1,477 | 1,500 | |
| Location | Droitwich Spa, WR9 0AA | Worcester, WR5 2LT | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 44.1 | 49.7 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 39.1% | 49.1% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 60.6% | 71.6% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 18.3% | 30.1% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.80 | 4.41 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 284 | 289 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 79 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 31.0 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 32.1 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 11.5% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,300 | 1,479 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 24.9% | 19.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 5.0% | 21.2% | |
| SEN support | 12.5% | 12.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.4% | 3.8% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.2% | 8.6% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 26.2% | 22.8% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Droitwich Spa High School and Sixth Form Centre
Nunnery Wood High School
Full profiles: Droitwich Spa High School and Sixth Form Centre · Nunnery Wood High School