Dorothy Goodman School HinckleyDovetree School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Hinckley.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Dorothy Goodman School Hinckley and Dovetree School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Dorothy Goodman School Hinckley was judged Good and Dovetree School was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 3.2 for Dorothy Goodman School Hinckley and 7.5 for Dovetree School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Dorothy Goodman School Hinckley (4.8 in 2021-22, 3.2 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Dovetree School (6.1 in 2022-23, 7.5 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | HinckleyDorothy Goodman School Hinckley | Dovetree School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy special converter | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 3-19 | 8-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 404 | 49 | |
| Capacity | 420 | 50 | |
| Location | Hinckley, LE10 0EA | LE10 0TB | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 3.2 | 7.5 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 3.3% Stronger figure | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 3.3% Stronger figure | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.26 | 0.75 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 30 | 6 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 404 | 49 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 40.2% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 8.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.6% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 28.2% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Dorothy Goodman School Hinckley
Full profiles: Dorothy Goodman School Hinckley · Dovetree School