Dartford Grammar SchoolWilmington Grammar School for Girls
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Dartford.
Summary of the comparison
Dartford Grammar School and Wilmington Grammar School for Girls are secondary schools in Dartford.
Dartford Grammar School scores 91 out of 100 (grade A, exceptional) and Wilmington Grammar School for Girls scores 76 out of 100 (grade B, strong). Dartford Grammar School is ahead on our composite score.
Dartford Grammar School was judged Outstanding and Wilmington Grammar School for Girls was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 79.9 for Dartford Grammar School and 66.7 for Wilmington Grammar School for Girls.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Dartford Grammar School (79.7 in 2021-22, 79.9 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Wilmington Grammar School for Girls (71.2 in 2021-22, 66.7 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DartfordDartford Grammar School | DartfordWilmington Grammar School for Girls | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | A91/100Stronger figure | B76/100 | |
| Local ranking | 1st of 102 in Kent Stronger figure | 15th of 102 in Kent | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Boys | Girls | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,543 | 1,163 | |
| Capacity | 1,550 | 1,070 | |
| Location | Dartford, DA1 2HW | Dartford, DA2 7BB | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 79.9 Stronger figure | 66.7 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 98.9% Stronger figure | 89.2% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 100.0% Stronger figure | 97.7% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 98.9% Stronger figure | 96.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 7.99 Stronger figure | 6.37 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 179 | 176 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 2 | 130 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 33.3 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C+ | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 33.4 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 12.4% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,543 | 1,163 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 8.8% | 7.4% | |
| English as an additional language | 36.3% | 16.8% | |
| SEN support | 5.8% | 2.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.5% | 0.3% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.3% Stronger figure | 4.8% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 19.1% | 8.1% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Dartford Grammar School
Wilmington Grammar School for Girls
Full profiles: Dartford Grammar School · Wilmington Grammar School for Girls