Cumnor House SchoolMichael Hall School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Cumnor House School and Michael Hall School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Haywards HeathCumnor House School | Forest RowMichael Hall School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 2-14 | 2-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 425 | 439 | |
| Capacity | 475 | 583 | |
| Location | Haywards Heath, RH17 7HT | Forest Row, RH18 5JA | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 35.8 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 46.9% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 56.3% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 9.4% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 3.43 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 32 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 28 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 36.3 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | B- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 36.7 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 20.0% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 425 | 439 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 19.8% | 23.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.2% | 0.5% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Cumnor House School · Michael Hall School